Connect with us


Tornado Watch issued in Highlands County, NWS says



HIGHLANDS COUNTY, Fla. (WFLA) — The National Weather Service issued a Tornado Watch Tuesday in Highlands County. The watch will remain in effect until 5 a.m. Thursday.

The weather service said the Tornado Watch is in effect in four counties; DeSoto, Highlands, Charlotte, and Lee Counties.

The watch also includes the cities of Arcadia, Avon Park, Bonita Springs, Cape Coral, Fort Myers, Lehigh Acres, North Fort Myers, Placid Lakes, Port Charlotte, Punta Gorda, and Sebring.

This is a developing story. For the latest Max Defender 8 updates on hurricane Ian, click here.

Tracking Hurricane Ian

>> Latest updates on Hurricane Ian

>> Live Max Defender 8 radar

>> Tampa Bay evacuations

>> Find your evacuation zone

>> Max Defender 8 Hurricane Guide


>> School closures

>> Where to find sandbags

>> Closures and cancellations

>> Download the Max Defender 8 app

Source: WFLA


Follow us on Google News to get the latest Updates