Connect with us


CFP 2022-23: Georgia, Michigan, TCU and Ohio State to battle for national championship



Georgia will have a chance to defend their national title and possibly win a second straight championship as they were named the No. 1 seed in the College Football Playoff.

Georgia blew out LSU in their SEC Championship matchup on Saturday.

Joining No. 1 Georgia in the Playoff is No. 2 Michigan, No. 3 TCU and No. 4 Ohio State.

Michigan and TCU will play each other in the Fiesta Bowl and Georgia will play Ohio State in the Peach Bowl.

The national championship will be played on Jan. 9 at SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, Calif.

It’s the last year the playoff will consist of four teams. The playoff will be 12 teams next year.


This is a breaking news story. Check back for updates.

Source: Fox News

Follow us on Google News to get the latest Updates