Connect with us


F1 Spanish Grand Prix 2023: UK start time, TV channel, live stream and full schedule ahead of HUGE race in Barcelona



MAX Verstappen triumphed in the Monaco Grand Prix, continuing Red Bull’s perfect F1 campaign.

The Dutchman now has a whopping 39-point lead in the driver standings over his teammate Sergio Perez in second.

Aston Martin’s Fernando Alonso came second in Monaco finishing 27.9 seconds behind the champion.

Verstappen eased to victory in last year’s F1 Spanish Grand Prix, finishing 13 seconds ahead of Perez in second.

Lewis Hamilton holds a joint record with Michael Schumacher, both claiming six victories in the prestigious race in Spain.


When is the Spanish Grand Prix 2023?

  • The Spanish Grand Prix 2023 will take place on Sunday, June 4th.
  • The Grand Prix will start at 2pm BST.
  • Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya is the track.
Inside F1 drivers' luxury car collections - including star's James Bond tribute
Verstappen strolls to Monaco GP win as rain chaos helps Hamilton finish fourth

What channel is the Spanish Grand Prix 2023 on and can it be live streamed?

  • The Spanish Grand Prix 2023 will be broadcast live on Sky Sports F1.
  • Sky Sports customers can live stream the race via the NOW app.
  • Alternatively, you can follow SunSport’s live blog to keep up to date with all the action from Barcelona.

What is the schedule?

Here is the full schedule for the Spanish Grand Prix weekend:

Friday, June 2:

  • Practice 1: 12:30 – 13:30 BST
  • Practice 2: 16:00-17:00 BST

Saturday, June 3:

  • Practice 3: 11:30 – 12:30 BST
  • Qualifying: 15:00 – 16:00 BST

Sunday, June 4:

  • Spanish Grand Prix: 2pm BST

What are the current F1 driver standings:

  1. Max Verstappen – Red Bull: 144pts
  2. Sergio Perez – Red Bull: 105pts
  3. Fernando Alonso – Aston Martin: 93pts
  4. Lewis Hamilton – Mercedes: 60pts
  5. George Russell – Mercedes: 50pts
  6. Carlos Sainz – Ferarri: 48pts
  7. Charles Leclerc – Ferrari: 42pts
  8. Lance Stroll – Aston Martin: 27pts
  9. Esteban Ocon – Alpine Renault: 21pts
  10. Pierre Gasly – Alpine Renault: 14pts
  11. Lando Norris – Mclaren: 12pts
  12. Nico Hulkenberg – Haas: 6pts
  13. Oscar Piastri – Mclaren: 5pts
  14. Valtteri Bottas – Alfa Romeo: 4pts
  15. Zhou Guanyu – Alfa Romeo: 2pts
  16. Yuki Tsunoda – AlphaTauri: 2pts
  17. Kevin Magnussen – Haas: 2pts
  18. Alexander Albon – Williams: 1pts
  19. Nyck De Vries – AlphaTauri: 0pts
  20. Logan Sargeant – Williams: 0pts

Source: The Sun

Follow us on Google News to get the latest Updates