Connect with us


When is French Open final 2023? Djokovic looks to make history at Roland Garros



NOVAK DJOKOVIC can break the all-time Grand Slam record THIS Sunday after progressing to the French Open final – but he has to overcome Casper Ruud first.

The Serbian superstar dug deep to beat Carlos Alcaraz in an epic four-setter on Philippe-Chatrier.

While 2022 finalist Ruud cruised to a straight-set win against German giant Alexander Zverev.

Djokovic also has his eye on securing success at a major event for the second time this year after winning the Australia Open in January.

But victory at Roland Garros would feel even sweeter as it would break Rafael Nadal’s Grand Slam record on the current holder’s favourite court.


When is the French Open final 2023?

The Men’s Singles French Open final between Novak Djokovic and Alexander Zverev will take place THIS Sunday, June 11.

What is the prize money at the 2023 French Open and how much does the winner earn?
Tennis star walks out of French Open press conference in tears over ball girl row

It is scheduled to get underway at 2pm BST – 3pm local time.

As always, Stade Roland Garros in Paris, France is the allocated arena for this mouthwatering French Open final and it can host approximately 30,000 fans in the entire venue.

Spanish legend Rafael Nadal beat Casper Ruud by straight sets in the 2022 final.

What TV channel is it on and can it be live streamed?

This year’s French Open final will be broadcast LIVE on Eurosport 1 in the UK.

A monthly Eurosport subscription costs £6.99 or fans can purchase an annual package for £59.99.

There is also the option to stream the entire action live through the Eurosport website or app.

Alternatively, SunSport will have game-by-game coverage of the mouthwatering contest via our live blog.


Who has won the most Grand Slams?

It is very close at the top for the king of Grand Slams.

Rafael Nadal – 22
Novak Djokovic – 22
Roger Federer – 20
Pete Sampras – 14
Roy Emerson – 12
Rod Laver – 11
Bjorn Borg – 11
Bill Tilden – 10
Jimmy Connors – 8
Fred Perry – 8
Andre Agassi – 8
Ivan Lendl – 8
Ken Rosewall – 8

Source: The Sun

Follow us on Google News to get the latest Updates